Office of the Vice President Education

Our Office

Reporting to the President, the Vice President Education plays an integral role by providing leadership within the College community in the setting and achievement of the Strategic Plan and academic priorities of the College.

The Vice President Education office oversees the administration of all educational programs, actively encouraging excellence in a learner centered approach to teaching. As Chair of the Deans Forum, the Vice President Education leads an effective academic and administrative decision-making process.

The Vice President Education office is accountable for the development of successful outcomes with respect to the objectives of the Okanagan College Long-term Education Plan.

The Vice President Education office provides administrative support for the Extended Study Leave, Professional Allowance and Grants-in-Aid funds provided to Okanagan College faculty members.

 

Contacts
Andrew Hay
Andrew Hay
Vice President Education
Dr. Andrew Hay, P.Eng
Tel: (250) 862-5628
Fax: (250) 862-5437
ahay@okanagan.bc.ca

Executive Assistant
Lara Jennings
Tel: (250) 862-5628
Fax (250) 862-5437
ljennings@okanagan.bc.calinks to external site

 

Arts and Foundational Programs
AFP

Deans & Directors

Dr. Robert Huxtable
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext. 4765
rdhuxtable@okanagan.bc.ca

Karen Sansom, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 8213
ksansom@okanagan.bc.ca

Eve Avis, Assistant to the Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 2321
eavis@okanagan.bc.ca

Please visit our Arts University Studies website or
Foundational Programs website for complete program information.


 

Okanagan School of Business
Business 1

Deans & Directors

Dr. Heather Banham, Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4350
hbanham@okanagan.bc.ca

Dr. Barry McGillivray, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4361
bmcgillivray@okanagan.bc.ca

Jonathan Rouse, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445
jrouse@okanagan.bc.ca

Lynn Kohout, Assistant to the Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4552
lkohout@okanagan.bc.ca

Please visit our Okanagan School of Business website
for complete program information.


 

Science, Technologies & Health
Science 1

Deans & Directors

Yvonne Moritz, Dean
Tel: (250) 862-5468
ymoritz@okanagan.bc.ca

Philip Ashman, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4364
pashman@okanagan.bc.ca

Patti Boyd, Assistant to the Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4310
pboyd@okanagan.bc.ca

Please visit our University Studies in Science website, Computer Science website, Engineering Technologies website or Health & Social Development website for complete program information.


 

Trades & Apprenticeship
Construction 1

Deans & Directors

Steven Moores, Dean
Tel: (250) 862-5457
Fax: (250) 862-5469
smoores@okanagan.bc.ca

Randy Werger, Associate Dean
Tel:  (250) 762-5445 ext. 5494
Fax: (250) 862-5469
rwerger@okanagan.bc.ca

Michelle Sinclair, Executive Assistant
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext. 4346
Fax (250) 862-5469
msinclair@okanagan.bc.ca


 

Continuing Studies
General Student

Deans & Directors

Director
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4523
@okanagan.bc.ca

Chrissy Rombs, Assistant to the Director
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4532
  crombs@okanagan.bc.ca


Please visit our
Continuing Studies  for complete program information.


 

Learning and Teaching

 

Deans & Directors

Dr. Beverlie Dietze, Director
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext. 4528
bdietze@okanagan.bc.ca

Carla Whitten, Executive Assistant
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext. 4736
cwhitten@okanagan.bc.ca