Office of the Vice President Education

Our Office

Reporting to the President, the Vice President Education plays an integral role by providing leadership within the College community in the setting and achievement of the Strategic Plan and academic priorities of the College.

The Vice President Education office oversees the administration of all educational programs, actively encouraging excellence in a learner centered approach to teaching. As Chair of the Deans Forum, the Vice President Education leads an effective academic and administrative decision-making process.

The Vice President Education office is accountable for the development of successful outcomes with respect to the objectives of the Okanagan College Long-term Education Plan.

The Vice President Education office provides administrative support for the Extended Study Leave, Professional Allowance and Grants-in-Aid funds provided to Okanagan College faculty members.

 

Contacts
Andrew Hay
Andrew Hay
Vice President, Education
Dr. Andrew Hay, P.Eng
Tel: (250) 862-5628
Fax: (250) 862-5437
ahay@okanagan.bc.ca

Executive Assistant
Lara Jennings, B.Comm.
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4739
Fax (250) 862-5437
ljennings@okanagan.bc.ca

 

Arts and Foundational Programs
AFP

Deans & Directors

Dr. Robert Huxtable
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext. 4765
rdhuxtable@okanagan.bc.ca

Karen Sansom, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 8213
ksansom@okanagan.bc.ca

Sharon Jospehson, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4504
sjosephson@okanagan.bc.ca

Eve Avis, Assistant to the Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4734
eavis@okanagan.bc.ca

Please visit our Arts University Studies website or
Foundational Programs website for complete program information.


 

Okanagan School of Business
Business 1

Deans & Directors

William Gillett, Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4224
 wgillett@okanagan.bc.ca

Dr. Barry McGillivray, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4361
bmcgillivray@okanagan.bc.ca

Jonathan Rouse, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445, 4684
jrouse@okanagan.bc.ca

Lynn Kohout, Assistant to the Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4552
lkohout@okanagan.bc.ca

Please visit our Okanagan School of Business website
for complete program information.


 

Science, Technologies & Health
Science 1

Deans & Directors

Yvonne Moritz, Dean
Tel: (250) 862-5468
ymoritz@okanagan.bc.ca

Lisa Kraft, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4961
lkraft@okanagan.bc.ca

Lukas Skulmoski, Associate Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4345
lskulmoski@okanagan.bc.ca

Laura Berntzen, Assistant to the Dean
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4757
 lberntzen@okanagan.bc.ca         

Please visit our University Studies in Science website, Computer Science website, Engineering Technologies website or Health & Social Development website for complete program information.


 

Trades & Apprenticeship
Construction 1

Deans & Directors

Steven Moores, Dean
Tel: (250) 862-5457
Fax: (250) 862-5469
smoores@okanagan.bc.ca

Teresa Kisilevich
Tel:  (250) 762-5445 ext. 4393/5494
Fax: (250) 862-5469
tkisilevich@okanagan.bc.ca

Michelle Walker, Executive Assistant
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext. 4346
Fax (250) 862-5469
mwalker@okanagan.bc.ca


 

Continuing Studies & Corporate Training
General Student

Deans & Directors

Dennis Silvestrone, Director
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4523
dilvestrone@okanagan.bc.ca

Karen Hojnocki, Assistant to the Director
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext 4532
khojnocki@okanagan.bc.ca


Please visit our
Continuing Studies  for complete program information.


 

Learning and Applied Research

 

Deans & Directors

Dr. Beverlie Dietze, Director
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext. 4528
bdietze@okanagan.bc.ca

Carla Whitten, Executive Assistant
Tel: (250) 762-5445 ext. 4736
cwhitten@okanagan.bc.ca