Previous Posts(0)
July 2018 (5)
June 2018 (16)
May 2018 (6)
April 2018 (9)
March 2018 (12)
February 2018 (6)
January 2018 (5)
December 2017 (9)
November 2017 (10)
October 2017 (6)
September 2017 (13)
August 2017 (6)
July 2017 (6)
June 2017 (11)
May 2017 (12)
April 2017 (6)
March 2017 (12)
February 2017 (15)
January 2017 (12)
December 2016 (9)
November 2016 (9)
October 2016 (10)
September 2016 (6)
August 2016 (11)
July 2016 (5)
June 2016 (8)
May 2016 (12)
April 2016 (7)
March 2016 (19)
February 2016 (14)
January 2016 (14)
December 2015 (10)
November 2015 (11)
October 2015 (11)
September 2015 (20)
August 2015 (4)
Blog Topics(0)
Records 1 to 1 of 1
Styffe and Manning head College’s Board of Governors
Okanagan College Media Release

Tom Styffe Feb 2015Tom Styffe has been re-elected as Chair of Okanagan College’s Board of Governors.

In an election held at the year’s first Board meeting last week Styffe, who has served for two years in the role, was chosen again as Chair. Doug Manning, who has served on the Board since 2010, was elected as Vice Chair.

“I’m proud to be in this role,” explained Styffe. “I have the privilege of working with a tremendously dedicated group of colleagues on the Board – people who understand and appreciate what Okanagan College means to so many students and to the communities it serves.Doug Manning Feb 2015

“This coming year will be a very important one for Okanagan College as we revisit our strategic plan,” Styffe notes. “We will be connecting with our internal community and to the people and organizations of the region to help us develop that plan.”

Manning is an educational consultant, and was previously CEO, President and Director of, North America’s leading provider of career and educational planning.

“We have a lot on our plates in the coming year with the strategic plan and other major initiatives and I’m pleased I’ll be able to contribute in my role as vice chair,” said Manning.

Connie Denesiuk, who served as the Board’s vice chair in 2014, explained that she decided to step back from the role because of her decision to run as a candidate in the next federal election in the South Okanagan West Kootenay riding.

esides Styffe, Manning and Denesiuk, other appointed members of the Board of Governors are: Christopher Derickson, Charity Gerbrandt, Susan Johal, Joe Maciel, and Robert McGowan. Elected members are Wesley Favro (student), Spencer Lupul (student), Laura Thurnheer (representing Okanagan College faculty), CJ Mitchell (representing support staff), Michelle Nicholson (ex officio, representing Education Council), and President Jim Hamilton (ex officio).

To learn more about Okanagan College’s Board of Governors, visit: