

Okanagan College Board of Governors Committee Membership List

March 2024

	Dale Safinuk	Neil Fassina	Andrea Alexander	Dustyn Baulkham	Cindy Battersby	Juliette Cunningham	JoAnn Fowler	Amolkdeep Kaur	Tina Lee	Destiny McNish
	Board Chair Ex-officio	President Ex-officio	Vice Chair Appointed	Appointed	Appointed	Appointed	Appointed	Elected	Appointed	Elected
Service on Committees	5	5	3	3	2	2	2	1	2	1
Executive Members: Chair, Vice Chair, President, Chair of HRC, and Chair of FAR	Chair									
Finance, Audit and Risk										
Members: Minimum of three to a maximum of five members; the majority of whom are appointed	Chair									
Human Resources and Compensation										
Members: Minimum of three to a maximum of five members; all of whom are appointed				Chair						
Campus Planning										
Members: Minimum of three to a maximum of five members; the majority of whom are appointed									Chair	
Governance										
Members: Minimum of three to a maximum of five			Chair							
members; the majority of whom are appointed			Chan							
Education Council										
The College and Institute Act allows the Board to appoint one person as a non-voting member of Education Council to serve for one year.										