Contact a Librarian





Librarian
Liaison Areas
Ross Tyner, M.L.S.
Director, Library Services
rhtyner@okanagan.bc.ca
250-762-5445 x4665
Gilbert Bede, MLIS
Systems, Data & GIS Librarian
    On Leave
Eva Engman, M.L.S.
Collections and Cataloguing Librarian
eengman@okanagan.bc.ca
250-762-5445 x4490
  • Animation
  • Biology
  • BSN
  • Certified Dental Assistant
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • English
  • Fine Arts
  • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Pharmacy Technician
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • Practical Nursing
Eva Gavaris, M.L.I.S.
Campus Librarian, Penticton
egavaris@okanagan.bc.ca
250-492-4305 x3224
  • Criminology & Social Justice
  • History
  • Human Kinetics
  • Psychology
  • SCMT
  • Sociology
  • Wine & Viticulture
Roën Janyk, M.L.I.S.
Web Services Librarian
    On Leave
Erin May, M.L.I.S.
Public Services Librarian
emay@okanagan.bc.ca
250-762-5445 x4257
  • Civil Engineering Technology
  • Electronic Engineering Technology
  • Mechanical Engineering Technology
  • NTEN Tech
  • Therapist Assistant
  • WET
Taryn Schmid, M.L.I.S.
Campus Librarian, Salmon Arm
tschmid@okanagan.bc.ca
250-832-2126 x8851
  • EESC & Geography
  • Health Care Assistant
  • Indigenous Studies
  • Women's Studies
Jennifer Sigalet, M.L.I.S.
Campus Librarian, Vernon
jsigalet@okanagan.bc.ca
250-545-7291 x2249
  • Adult Academic & Career Preparation (AACP)
  • Adult Special Education
  • Anthropology
  • Human Service Work
  • Modern Languages
  • Philosophy
  • Social Work
Jillian Sinotte, M.L.I.S.
Reference & Instruction Librarian, Kelowna
    On Leave
Sarah Stang, M.L.I.S.
Web Services Librarian
sstang@okanagan.bc.ca
250-762-5445 x4660
  • Trades
Elise Tung, M.L.I.S.
Learning Services Librarian

wtung@okanagan.bc.ca
250-762-5445 x4624
  • Communications
  • ESL
  • Political Science
  • TESL
Michelle Ward, PGDipLib (Australia)
    On Leave
Lindsay Willson, M.L.I.S.
Campus Librarian, Kelowna

Department Chair
lwillson@okanagan.bc.ca
250-762-5445 x4749
  • Business
  • Commercial Aviation
  • Continuing Studies
  • Culinary Arts
  • Early Childhood Education (ECE)
  • Economics
  • Office Administration
More Information



Revised June 19, 2017
Please send comments to OC Library Web