Faculty & Staff

Ken Langedyk, P.Eng., M.Eng., Chairperson and College Professor

Ken specializes in geotechnical engineering including materials testing, dams, reservoirs, fish bearing culverts/structures and  forestry engineering.

klangedyk@okanagan.bc.ca

Tom Guenther, P.Eng., College Professor

Tom specializes in timber connection design and structural design for buildings in alpine environments (i.e. Big White).

tguenther@okanagan.bc.ca 



Doug Meier, AScT, College Professor

Doug specializes in CAD drafting, estimating and project management. 

dmeier@okanagan.bc.ca



John Kenny, P.Eng., M.Eng., College Professor

John specializes in municipal engineering

jkenny@okanagan.bc.ca

Rob Scherer, Ph.D., P.Eng., College Professor

Rob specializes in watershed management, hydrology and sediment control. 

rascherer@okanagan.bc.ca

Terrence Stewart, AScT, RSIS, College Professor 

Terrence specializes in construction surveying, software applications (AutoCAD, Civil3D and GIS analysis) and the design of urban road systems and subdivisions.

tstewart@okanagan.bc.ca



Allan Reid, Lab Technician

Allan specializes in laboratory safety and support. He sets up the laboratory equipment and provides support while the labs are on going.

areid@Okanagan.bc.ca

News and Events
  • Fall Semester Begins September 6th, 2017.