Salmon Arm Campus Staff

 

Administration

Contact us at:  (250) 832-2126 or toll-free 1-888-831-0341

Joan Ragsdale
Regional Dean
Call 250-832-2126
jragsdale@okanagan.bc.ca
Margaret Scharf
Assistant to the Dean

Local 8238
mscharf@okanagan.bc.ca


Faculty

Adult Academic and Career Preparation,
Adult Special Education & ESL

Tracy Riley
AACP Coordinator/English, and Adult Literacy
Local 8236
TRiley@okanagan.bc.ca
Dan Hiemstra 
AACP - English
Local 8250
DHiemstra@okanagan.bc.ca
Amanda Krebs
AACP - Biology, Chemistry
Local 8224
AKrebs@okanagan.bc.ca
 
Roy Lechner
AACP - Math
Local 8233
RLechner@okanagan.bc.ca
Wanda Radies
Adult Special Education
Local 8226
WRadies@okanagan.bc.ca
Olia Bullen
English as a Second Language
Local 8237
OBullen@okanagan.bc.ca

Arts and Science



Christopher Clarkson
History

Local 8248
CClarkson@okanagan.bc.ca
Brad Clements
Economics
Local 2234
BClements@okanagan.bc.ca
Linda Coates
Psychology
Local 8208
LCoates@okanagan.bc.ca
Amy Cohen
Anthropology
Local 2223
ACohen@okanagan.bc.ca
Linda Elmose
Political Science
 Local 8200
LElmose@okanagan.bc.ca
 
Esayas Geleta
Sociology  
Local 8200
EGeleta@okanagan.bc.ca
Jennifer Leason
Women's Studies
250-832-2126
JLeason@okanagan.bc.ca
Brian May
Math and Physics
Local 8212
BMay@okanagan.bc.ca
Chris Melin
Math and Physics/Labs
Local 8218
CMelin@okanagan.bc.ca
Michael Mitsch
Biology
Local 8217
MMitsch@okanagan.bc.ca
TBA
Geography/Environmental & Earth Science
250-832-2126
SACampus@okanagan.bc.ca
Tim Walters
English
Local 8251
TWalters@okanagan.bc.ca
Rod Watkins
Philosophy
Local 8215
RWatkins@okanagan.bc.ca
Steve Weber
English
Local 8251
SWeber@okanagan.bc.ca
Bryan White
Biology and Chemistry Lab
 Local 8227 
BGWhite@okanagan.bc.ca
 
Freeda Wilson
French
 250-832-2126
FCWilson@okanagan.bc.ca
 

Business

Carmen Burt
Office Administration

Local 8272
CBurt@okanagan.bc.ca

Andrew Klingel
Business Administration

Local 8200
AKlingel@okanagan.bc.ca

Terry Kosowick
Business Administration

Local 8234
TKosowick@okanagan.bc.ca

Louise Wallace Richmond
Business Administration

Local 8236
LWallace@okanagan.bc.ca


Health and Social Development

Cathy Baird 
Practical Nursing  
Local 8862  
CBaird@okanagan.bc.ca 
Kelly Duffy
Health Care Assistant
Local 8236
KDuffy@okanagan.bc.ca
Carol Halle-Bowering
Human Service Work
Local 8230
CHalleBowering@okanagan.bc.ca
Marilyn Niblock-Lazurko
Practical Nursing
Local 8255
MLazurko@okanagan.bc.ca
Mark Nishihara
Human Service Work
Local 8230 or 2241
MNishihara@okanagan.bc.ca

Trades

Roger Blenkarn
Plumbing Pre-Apprenticeship
Local 8392
RBlenkarn@okanagan.bc.ca
Sean Jarvis
Welding
Local  8392
SJarvis@okanagan.bc.ca
Rob Kjarsgaard
Program Administrator
Local 8394
RKjarsgaard@okanagan.bc.ca 
 Gary Walters
Electical Pre-Apprenticeship
 Local 8392
GWalters@okanagan.bc.ca
 

Student Services

Mandie Belle
Admission/Registration
Local 8266
MBelle@okanagan.bc.ca
Kristine Gick
Recruitment and Events
 Local 8259
kgick@okanagan.bc.ca
 
Joaquim Camps
Success Centre   
 Local 8262
jcamps@okanagan.bc.ca
 
Susan Cawsey
Education Advising, Counselling
Local 8221
SCawsey@okanagan.bc.ca
Caroline Chartier 
Aboriginal Recuiter
Local 8275
CChartier@okanagan.bc.ca
Michelle Doege
Education Advising
 Local 8211
MDoege@okanagan.bc.ca 
 
Stacey Larsen
Admissions/Registration
Local 8201
SLarsen@okanagan.bc.ca
Jim Harris
Library
 Local 8851
JHarris@okanagan.bc.ca
 
Debbie Idzan
Library
Local 8851
DIdzan@okanagan.bc.ca
Caroline Miege
Accessibility Services
Local 8219
CMiege@okanagan.bc.ca
David Parkinson
Success Centre
Local 8262
DParkinson@okanagan.bc.ca
Taryn Schmid
Library
Local 8851
TSchmid@okanagan.bc.ca
Duane Stewart
Success Centre
Local 8262
DDStewart@okanagan.bc.ca
Debbie Turner
Library
Local 8851
DTurner@okanagan.bc.ca

Dianne Whittner
Campus Assistant

 250-832-2126

Continuing Studies

Patty Bruce
Program Coordinator
Local 8249
PBruce@okanagan.bc.ca
Alison Landry
Program Assistant
Local 8205
alandry@okanagan.bc.ca
Stacey Larsen
Program Assistant
Local 8202
SLarsen@okanagan.bc.ca

IT Services

CJ Mitchell

Local 8247
CJMitchell@okanagan.bc.ca