Supply Management

    Where We Make Your Job Easier ...

The mandate and primary purpose of Supply Management is to plan, coordinate and develop products and services effectively, efficiently and at best value to Okanagan College.

Supply Management operates a centralized Purchasing Department which is located at our KLO Campus in Kelowna.  This department manages the procurement of materials, supplies, equipment and services required by all Okanagan College campuses.  This includes:

  • Purchasing goods and services
  • Providing information about products, prices, and suppliers
  • Researching new products and locating suppliers
  • Issuance of all Procurement Cards - Visa
  • Filing credit applications with new vendors
  • Providing Web Requisition assistance and training
  • Activating the on-line e-way user accounts for ordering office supplies

The following pages have been developed to assist you in understanding the procurement process here at Okanagan College.

 

Purchasing Guidelines & Procedures
Requisitioning Goods or Services
Procurement Cards
Forms & Documents
Tenders
Multi-Functional Copiers / Laser Printers / Fax Machines
Ordering Office Supplies - Corporate Express
Ordering Name Tags and Desk Plates - Badge Maker
Advertisement Booking
Web Requisition Training
Frequently Asked Questions
Useful Links

      

Who Are We ...

Name

Email

Telephone

Fax

Brad Piontek, SCMP  
Manager, Procurement & Business Services
bpiontek@okanagan.bc.ca 862-5614 862-5465
Doris Janson
Procurement Officer
djanson@okanagan.bc.ca 862-5620 862-5465
Louise Breitsprecher
Buyer
lbreitsprecher@okanagan.bc.ca 862-5613 862-5465
Stacey Broderick
Purchasing Assistant
sbroderick@okanagan.bc.ca 862-5631 862-5465
Gord Stefansson
Buyer - Learning Materials 
Campus Stores
gstefansson@okanagan.bc.ca 862-5622 862-5629
Carla Macfarlane
Buyer - General Merchandise
Campus Stores
cmacfarlane@okanagan.bc.ca 762-5445
ext. 4675
862-5629

 

 

Where Are We ...

Supply Management
P Building - P111
Okanagan College
1000 K.L.O. Road Kelowna, British Columbia
V1Y 4X8

Telephone : 250-862-5613
Hours : 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Monday to Friday
Email : purchasing@okanagan.bc.ca

Last Updated : Thursday, May 5, 2016