Board of Directors

President's Message

Alf Kempf assumed the role of President of the Okanagan College Foundation (a three-year term) in July 2013. A partner with Pushor Mitchell LLP in Kelowna since 1985, a long-time Okanagan resident, and an Okanagan College alumnus, Alf brings a wealth of experience, dedication, and community involvement to the Foundation.

Alf is committed to furthering the Foundation's mission of "Advancing the Power of Education" - ensuring students have the support needed to pursue and be successful in their education. He is also an Okanagan College donor through the Kempf Family Award.

"As we look to the next 50 years of Okanagan College, with your support, students will continue to know they are supported and encouraged to take on life's challenges with an education that is not only comprehensive, but relevant."

Read more in the media release.

 Alf Kampf

 Okanagan College Foundation Board of Directors

Honorary Patron
Senator Ross Fitzpatrick
Ms. Sharron Simpson
Executive Director & Secretary
Ms. Kathy Butler
Mr. Roy Daykin
Vice-President, Finance
Mr. Alan Sanderson
Vice-President, Fund Development

Mr. Raghwa Gopal

Vice-President, Governance
Vice-President at Large


Past President
Mr. Alf Kempf
President Emeritus
Dr. Steve Tuck
Board Secretary
Ms. Dawn Douglas
Board Members
Ms. Anne Clarke
Ms. Connie Denesiuk
Mr. Colin Edstrom
Ms. Susan Ewanick

Ms. Gladys Fraser


Mr. Keith Grayston

Mr. Jim Hamilton
Ms. Mary Ellen Heidt
Mr. Rob Phare
Mr. Tom Styffe
Mrs. Kimberly White-Gilhooly

Campaign Leadership

Current Campaign - Bright Horizons, Building for Skills - Kelowna
Honorary Chair                                         
Mr. Ben Stewart
Campaign Chair
Mr. Dennis Gabelhouse
Campaign Ambassador
Mr. Mike Roberts
See campaign team page for full cabinet
Previous Campaign - Jim Pattison Centre of Excellence - Penticton
Honorary Co-Chairs                                     
Mr. Rick Thorpe and Mrs. Yasmin John-Thorpe
Previous Campaign - Centre for Learning - Kelowna
Honorary Chair                      
Mr. Mike Roberts
Campaign Chair
Mr. John Walker

Ambassadors (Former Directors)

Mr. Charles Albas

Mr. Nigel Lark

Mr. Brad Bennett

Mr. Tim Lawler

Mrs. Cheryl Berry

Mr. Greg McGill

Dr. Katy Bindon

Ms. Lorraine McGrath

Mr. Ken Burt

Mr. Peter Meekison

Ms. Bev Busson

Mr. Vern Nielsen

Ms. Susan Connaghan

Ms. Yvonne Pinder

Mr. Jim Cookson

Mr. Frank Richter

Mr. Neal Davies

Dr. Peter Ricketts

Mr. Raf DeGuevara

Ms. Debbie Robert

Mr. Bob Eby

Mr. Rick Roberts

Mr. Norm Embree

Dr. Peter Schultz

Ms. Susan Esson

Mr. Ruby Sharma

Ms. Claudette Everitt

Ms. Janet Shaw

Mr. Alex Fong

Mr. Jim Soles

Dr. Andrew Hay

Mr. George Solomonides

Mr. Jim Henderson

Ms. Sigrid-Ann Thors

Ms. Moira Jaatenmaki

Mr. Michael Tindall

Mr. Steve Jenkins

Mr. Ret Tinning

Mr. Paul Johnson

Mr. Brad Trites

Ms. Magda Kapp

Mr. Michael Wagner

Mr. Denny Kaulback

Ms. Cher Watkins

Mr. Lance Kayfish

Mr. Keith Williams

Dr. Marvin Krank

Ms. Lynda Wilson

Mr. Dale Lamb